Fran P.


Can relocate

8 years of live-in care experience

About Fran P.

I have worked in various social care environments since 2010 and gained broad knowledge, understanding and invaluable experience in providing professional support that promotes equality of opportunity, rights, independence, choice, privacy and dignity to my clients to enable decent living and fulfilment. I am a conscientious worker and a credible team player with a high degree of adaptability towards performance requirements. In the course of seeking both personal and professional development, I have pursued and achieved various training and qualifications. I have experience working with Palliative, physical disabilities, elderly people with dementia and Parkinson disease. All these years covered all aspects of daily living, administering medication, support out in the community. My role in healthcare has never been just a job for me, I really enjoy working directly with people. especially on a one to one basis where I have the time to build a good relationship, offer 100% support and make a difference in their lives. I find it very beneficial for families and is the reason I prefer to work in private care. I also find that the relationship can be rewarding for both parties. For me, it is not only about helping others but I have learned how to really communicate with people. I take my work very seriously but also promise to bring along a smile and a sense of humour.

Ok with cats or dogs


Christine J - Hometouch Client


“We were lucky enough to find Fran to cover as relief carer while our regular live-in carer was on a week’s break in March, 2022. My 96 year old father suffers with Alzheimer’s/dementia and has always been very independent in the past. After he had become quite relaxed and confident with our regular live-in carer for two months, we were obviously apprehensive as to how he’d take to a new face. However, we needn’t have worried as Fran had already acquainted herself with my father’s background information and current needs and immediately put him at ease. With her easy-going nature and efficient and caring attitude to her work, we would have no hesitation in recommending Fran.”



Attending Appointments



Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Driving Licence (with Car)

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Live-In Care

Manual Handling

Meal Preparation

Medical Administration

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene



Has a driving license and a car

Has driving licence

Signature dish:



Alzheimer's Dementia

Cerebral Palsy


No condition

Parkinson's disease

Physical Disability

Terminal Illness

Vascular Dementia




Cooking, Reading and going on long walks

Book a call