personal

Eszter M.

personal

Can relocate

5 years of live-in care experience

About Eszter M.

I have experience with clients who have had various stages of dementia, cerebral palsy, stroke, cancer and palliative care. My care experience began when I was a child as my sibling is mentally & physically disabled. This personal experience is why I have chosen a career in care. I have used all types of moving and handling equipment including hoists and rota stand. My main duties as a live in carer usually include domestic chores, social and personal care assistance, and driving physically disabled clients in their own wheelchair accessible vehicles. I have also spent time with clients following surgery. This has involved providing full assistance with washing, bathing or showering and full assistance with dressing, undressing, selecting clothes, eating or drinking and prompting of medication. I have experience of assisting with oral hygiene, shaving, hair care and personal grooming. I have a caring nature with a real desire to help others and put their needs first. I consider myself positive, self conscious, optimistic, mindful, kind, gentle, confident, patient and reliable. I am co-operative, enjoy working both within a team team and independently. My way of working is efficient, flexible, accurate and organised. I listen to my clients first and then I assist with their needs by creating an atmosphere where they feel supported and taken care of. I like giving companionship, playing crosswords, watching a movie together and specially make them take part in their own care. I do a lot of hiking, horse riding and cycling. I practice yoga, interested in health related topics specially diets. I adore animals so have no problem working with clients who have pets. I am available now for for live in placements and flexible to travel nationwide.

Skills

Administration

Attending Appointments

Cleaning

Continence Management

Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Driving Licence

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Gardening

Medical Administration

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Physical Activities

Shopping

Wheelchair Assistance

Specialist care

Using a hoist

Mobility

Has driving licence

Conditions

Anxiety

Cancer

Cerebral Palsy

Physical Disability

Stroke

Vascular Dementia

Languages

English

Hungarian

Hobbies

Nature, Hiking, Horse riding, Cycling, Yoga, Adore animals

Book a call