Rosewitha G.


Can relocate

20 years of live-in care experience

About Rosewitha G.

I have been working in the care industry since 2003 and over the past years I have gained exposure across different care settings such as hospitals, private homes and within residential homes. I cared for the elderly as well as young people with different health conditions which included physical disabilities, stroke patients, epilepsy, MS, learning disabilities, dementia, eating disorders, depression and autism. The duties involved were quite varied depending with the setting I worked. However, some of tasks were personal care hygiene needs, eating and drinking support, meal preparing, assist with mobility needs and the use of various aids, such as wheelchair, hoists and rota stand. I think what makes me a good carer even though I am experienced, is that I always remember all individuals are different and might require their needs done differently to what I have experienced before. Therefore, good communication skills, listening, being open and honest makes me better in what I do. I am more than willing to learn and advance my knowledge as well as skill set in order to be up to date with technology and research developed to enhance individual care path. Also I have good people skills which enables me to be adaptable in all reasonable sense. I am up for anything that will make my clients life easier through observation and making recommendations to health professionals involved in their care or family members. I also take pride in finding out what kind of social activities they are interested in and go for their choice. However, I would also suggest other things like puzzles, games, listening to their choice of music, short walks, shopping should they not have anything in mind. My hobbies and interests are, reading, especially the Bible, christian literature, doing arrow word puzzles, watching TV documentaries, world news, true story movies, listening to gospel music, classical, talking about historical events, shopping, being in touch with family and friends. I am available for work and flexible to travel nationwide so please do get in touch.

Training and education


  • Level 2 NVQ in Health and Social Care

    City & Guilds


  • Diploma In Social Studies

    The Open University




Attending Appointments


Continence Management

Doing Errands

Dressing and Undressing

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Physical Activities


Wheelchair Assistance


Alzheimer's Dementia



Cerebral Palsy


Eating Disorder

Learning Disability

Mild cognitive impairment

Multiple sclerosis

Parkinson's disease

Physical Disability

Rheumatoid Arthritis

Spinal Injury


Terminal Illness

Vascular Dementia

Visual Impairment





Reading, Puzzle games, Watching TV documentaries, Listening to the News, Movies, Music, Socialising, Shopping

Book a call